mariamasterkey

Personal development

Week 16 – Varying emotions

5 Comments

Uncertainty ….. what can I accomplish? Fear ….. what if I don´t succeed? Gratitude ….. all lovely, kind persons. Sadness ….. I am not able to.  Happiness ….. I have the power!

My feelings have fluctuated constantly the last few days. Noticing myself drifting a bit, forgetting things, not doing things on time.

Need to schedule everything, to be more organized!

Two weeks ago we started “Franklin Makeover” where we are supposed to focus on one virtue each week during thirteen weeks. As my number one I chose “Well-Organized” because that is something I need to develop. It was not easy to discover well-organized things or persons for me. Well, my husband is a very organized person and of course I thought of him and things he does, but except of that I did not see much that was well-organized. It must be because I’m so unaware of that virtue. I need to go on searching for Well-Organized things.

Last week we were all supposed to focus on kindness and write in the alliances area about at least two actions of kindness that we had experienced every day. It was a powerful exercise of the law of growth, i.e. what you focus on grows. Seeing more and more kindness and thinking of doing kind things have made me feel like a kinder person.

I´m so thankful for “The Master Key”. It gives me so much strength and understanding to read it. Then I feel the confidence in the process and my ability to achieve my goals. In the exercise, the sit, I feel that the power is there, that I am in contact. Makes me happy! Maybe I should sit longer or two times a day? If I could use the law of growth to get more of that powerful feeling I often have during the sits, that would be awesome. I think I´ll try that.

Be kind to each other!

Author: mariamasterkey

I am 52 years old, live in the countryside in southern Sweden, along with my husband, a son 18 and a daughter of 15 years. I also have a son of 24 who have left home.

5 thoughts on “Week 16 – Varying emotions

  1. Your post is the great one. I can learn a lot from you. Thank you for sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Great post, small steps of progress is definitely going in the right direction for you!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yes sitting longer OR more often is a beautiful thing especially if you Concentrate on an outcome and it helps to create your own inner bliss quicker ENJOY 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Great post, Maria! I have read that >15 minutes has greater benefits an increases the visualization. I know I am going to try longer sits. Love the Master Keys, also!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

